Skip to main content


Arkansas Master Naturalists

HomeDiamond Lakes AMN
Diamond Lakes Arkansas Master Naturalist - DLAMN
DLAMN Slider
Welcome to DLAMN

The Diamond Lakes Arkansas Master Naturalists chapter gets its name from the five lakes located in our area. The lakes are Lake Ouachita, Lake Hamilton, Lake Catherine, Lake Greeson and Lake DeGray. Most DLAMN members live in Hot Springs and Hot Springs Village but our membership area includes the counties of Garland, Saline (western half), Hot Spring, Clark, Montgomery and Polk.

DLAMN was organized in 2014 with the help of the Central Arkansas Master Naturalists chapter located in Little Rock. The first class included fifteen Naturalists In Training (NITs) and there are now over sixty members. Regular chapter meetings are held in various locations around Hot Springs with training and continuing education classes at several venues in Garland and Saline counties including Lake Ouachita State Park.
DLAMN Adopted Areas
Lake Ouachita Vista Trail - LOVIT
Middle Fork Barrens Natural Area
Hot Springs Greenway Butterfly Garden
LOVIT Details
Middle Fork Barrens Details
Butterfly Garden Details
Terre Noire Natural Area
AGFC Stream Team
DLAMN Special Projects
Terre Noire Details
Special Projects Details
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events
Weather Feed
Hot Springs
Hot Springs

State and National Agency Partners